Google gives more facility for their own user like Google speak and recently launch Google duo. These two facility is more used by millions of user. Google speak help to search for anything with the help of speak.
And Google duo is a simple video calling app this is helpful for video calling from one place to another over the world. And it gives much more facility like Gmail, Google+, Google drive and much more.
Most of the Gmail user believes Gmail is one of the trusted and popular web-based email service provider which is developed by Google. Gmail has the greatest security features, so that’s why most of the people prefer Gmail account.
People have different reasons for deleting the Gmail account. May be you have an alternate account and you never used your account in 4-5 year then you can delete it.
And another reason is that if you feel your account is hacked by anyone and have some complication are encountered then you can select to remove your email address from Gmail account.
Whatever the reason has come, Gmail has always gone. Millions of people are always to create and delete Gmail account according to their convenience.
If you want to delete your account? Here is the “Way to delete Gmail account”, so keep reading. You have come to the right place, this blog will help you to delete your Gmail account.
But recently, we discuss to deleting Gmail account for permanently, so keep in mind for that. It is simple to remove the Gmail account, but some risky problems can occur if you do so that’s why you need to know more. If you are decided to do this, you no longer want to use your Gmail account then you can go for remove Gmail account.
If you delete your Gmail account it will delete your emails as well as your information related to Gmail but the twist is that it will not delete your Google account, Google data, Google search history as well as social site histories like google+, facebook, and twitter.
You wish that to remove your Google account completely. Let’s take a look at how is this possible.
Some points to consider before deleting the Gmail account
- The use of your account will lose.
Once you delete your Gmail account then you will not able to send or receive an email on that mail address. So it is better to inform all of your contacts before deleting Gmail account.
- You may lose 3rd party companies.
This is bad for you if your Gmail account is related to other records. Make sure you would update your emails address and data with reports for security purpose.
Some security is to follow:
- When you connect your Gmail account with social networking account like facebook, twitter etc. then you cannot reset your password or recover your account. It such a negative situation.
- This is the too much worse case when your Gmail account is linked to your bank account and they ask you for identification and that time customer care calls are not available for 14 hours.
- You want to get backup of your emails.
If you remove your Gmail account before you reach the red button, you need to get all your information back. Google has a great feature they show you how to do this. For any query, you can visit Google report help center then ask for how to obtain your data.
- Username won’t release when you Removing your Gmail account.
After removing Gmail account nobody will able to utilize your Gmail username accepting you in future and nobody open that your old email account.
5. If you delete your Gmail account will not delete your Google account.
Your Google account is associated with your Gmail account if you search any things on Google like search history and facebook account.
How to delete Google account with step by step
Due to privacy issues many people want to delete the Gmail account. There are much more various safe email services are available. This company provides secure user emails and these are encrypted emails between senders and devices.
Some important steps are given below and now you can follow this:
How to delete Gmail account on the web
- Sign into your “Google account“.
- Open the Google Account page.
- Click Delete your account or services. You can see this in Account Preferences.
- Scroll down and Click Delete products.
- Enter your password that you use to log into the account which you want to delete and click Next.
- Click Send, Now you will receive a verification code to verify.
- Enter the verification code and Click Next
- Click the trash icon right of the “Gmail” heading.
- If you want to keep backup of your gmail data then click on Download Data.
- Scroll down and click Next.
- scroll down and click Create Archive.
- Now you have received a link of the backup in you inbox.
- You can click on that link to download your backup data.
- After downloading go back to your account deletion page.
- Enter a non-Gmail email address(iCloud, Yahoo, and Outlook).
- Click Send Verification Email.
- Open your non-Gmail email address.
- Open the email received from Google account.
- Click the deletion link.
- Check the “Yes” box and Click Delete Gmail.
- Click Done when prompted.
You have to confirm your account with your password for deleting Google account.
“Confirm that you want to delete Gmail from your Google Account” this page is open
- “Enter confirmation password” and then click on “Confirm button“.
Get more details about it and get a better service:
I hope these all points and steps are helpful for you to understand that how to delete Gmail account. If you don’t understand any steps or any points then you can contacts us our toll-free number via sent email through internet facility. Our technician experts will give you a better service for 24*7. Good luck “have a good day”.